ADMINISTRATION

Jennifer Ortiz
Division Director

jenniferortiz@utah.gov

Kevin Fayles
Deputy Director, Media Inquiries

801-245-7254
kfayles@utah.gov

Amy Barry
Cemetery & Burials Program Manager
Web Manager
801-245-7247
amybarry@utah.gov

Lisa Buckmiller
Historical Society Membership Coordinator

801-245-7234
lbuckmiller@utah.gov

Alycia Rowley
Program Specialist
Board of State History
801-245-7226
aaldrich@utah.gov

LIBRARY & COLLECTIONS

Doug Misner
Research/Collections Manager

801-245-7250
dmisner@utah.gov

Lisa Barr
Historical Collections Curator

801-245-7243
lmbarr@utah.gov

Michelle Elnicky
Librarian/Collections Specialist

801-245-7235
melnicky@utah.gov

Valerie Jacobson
Information Specialist

801-245-7227
vjacobson@utah.gov

Sabrina Sanders
Artifact Collection Manager

801-245-7208
sabrinasanders@utah.gov

Greg Walz
Research Center Manager

801-245-7250
gwalz@utah.gov

PUBLIC HISTORY

Wendy Rex-Atzet
Public History Program Manager
State Coordinator, Utah History Day
801-245-7253
wratzet@utah.gov

Holly George
Co-Editor, Utah Historical Quarterly

801-245-7257
hollygeorge@utah.gov

Jedediah Rogers
Co-Editor, Utah Historical Quarterly

801-330-1870
jedediahrogers@utah.gov

STATE HISTORIC PRESERVATION OFFICE

Chris Merritt
SHPO, Antiquities Manager

801-245-7263
cmerritt@utah.gov

Derrina Kopp
Human Remains Program Lead
Forensic/Physical Anthropology
801-245-7245
dkopp@utah.gov

Meghan Banton
Physical Anthropology

801-245-7238
mbanton@utah.gov

Savanna Agardy
Compliance Archaeologist

801-245-7246
sagardy@utah.gov

Amber Anderson
Tax Credit Program Coordinator

801-245-7277
amberanderson@utah.gov


Elizabeth Hora-Cook
Public Archaeologist

801-245-7241
ehora@utah.gov

Alena Franco
CLG Coordinator

801-245-7233
afranco@utah.gov

Chris Hansen
Deputy SHPO, Compliance

801-245-7239
clhansen@utah.gov

Cory Jensen
National Register and
Survey Coordinator
801-245-7242
coryjensen@utah.gov

Deb Miller
SHPO Records Manager

801-245-7249
damiller@utah.gov

Roger Roper
Deputy SHPO
Central Utah Outreach Specialist
801-505-8136
rroper@utah.gov

Skylar Schulzke
GIS Analyst

801-245-7234
sschulzke@utah.gov

Whitney Seal
Records Technician

801-245-7256
wseal@utah.gov

Ian Wright
Utah Cultural Site Stewardship Coordinator

iwright@utah.gov

TBD
Historic Architect

801-245-7273